stagnant blood

stagnant blood

wakes me up

 

interrupts my sleep

to say

hey

guess what

 

d

r

i

p

 

drip drip

 

my life has been

taken over

by little wads

of cotton on strings

 

in my bag, in my drawer

on my desk

in my bathroom

on the floor

 

i use a cup too

so it’s not

 

d

r

i

p

 

drip drip

 

it’s more of a

 

p

 

o

 

u

 

r

 

feeling like

i’m in a horror movie

i’ve directed myself

 

in the shower

under a supermoon

cursing the P.E teacher

who told me in health class

I’d never lose more than a teaspoon

 

of this stagnant blood

that wakes me up

watching water

dilute

red

to pink

to clear

 

drip drip

 

p

 

o

 

u

 

r

Leave a Reply

